Shri Suresh Chandra Committee was constituted to study and draft the license for the use of Government data released in open domain through Open Government Data Platform India (data.gov.in). After several rounds of discussions/deliberations the committee has drafted the "Government Open Data Use License – India" and decided to put the <u>draft document</u> of the license on "**MyGov**" for public consultation. List of aforementioned committee members is provided below:

- 1. Sh. Suresh Chandra, Law Secretary, D/o of Legal Affairs, Government of India Chairman
- 2. Sh. Ajay Gupta, Deputy CVO, Ministry of Railways
- 3. Dr. Debapriya Dutta, Scientist G, NRDMS & NSDI Division, D/o Science & Technology
- 4. Sh. Pravin Chandekar, Director, DeitY
- 5. Ms. Alka Mishra, Scientist-F, NIC
- 6. Sh. D.P.Misra, Scientist-D, NIC
- 7. Sh. Sunil Babbar, Scientist-C, NIC
- 8. Dr. S.K.Gupta, Professor, IIT Delhi
- 9. Sh. Anand Jha, Commissioner (IT&CT), Income Tax Department
- 10. Ms. Harmeet Kumar, Director, DIPP
- 11. Sh. Sanjib Basu, Dircetor, Directorate General of Commercial Intelligence and Statistics
- 12. Sh. Anil Chopra, JD, Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation
- 13. Sh. Jayant Sahay, JD, CBEC
- 14. Sh. Abhishek Kumar, JD, Directorate of Income Tax (Systems)
- 15. Sh. Bashistha Prasad, ADC, (System Manager), CBEC
- 16. Sh. Notan Roy, Scientist C, DeitY
- 17. Sh. Suhas Ranjan, Consultant, DeitY
- 18. Sh. Akhilesh Kumar Srivastava, OGD Platform India
- 19. Sh. Shubhadip Biswas, OGD Platform India
- 20. Sh. Sumandro Chattapadhyay, Centre for Internet and Society (CIS)
- 21. Ms. Anubha Sinha, Centre for Internet and Society (CIS)
- 22. Sh. Venkatesh Nayak, Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative (CHRI)
- 23. Sh. Prasanth Sugathan, Software Freedom Law Centre (SFLC)
- 24. Sh. Biju.K.Nair, Software Freedom Law Centre (SFLC)
- 25. Sh. Sarath MS, Software Freedom Law Centre (SFLC)
- 26. Sh. Ashish Malik, ASSOCHAM
- 27. Sh. Sunil Kumar, Assistant Professor, Delhi University